

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276679 Please ask for Zach Simister e-mail zachary.simister@staffordshire.gov.uk

Planning Committee

Thursday, 2 November 2017 10.00 am Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

NB. Members are requested to ensure that their Laptops/Tablets are fully charged before the meeting

John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 25 October 2017

Agenda

Part One

PLEASE SEE ATTACHED NOTES

(Pages 1 - 2)

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest in Accordance with Standing Order No. 16
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 5 October 2017

(Pages 3 - 6)

4. Applications for Permission

Reports of the Director for Economy, Infrastructure and Skills

(a) <u>Wilnecote Quarry</u>, <u>Hedging Lane</u>, <u>Wilnecote</u>, (Pages 7 - 42) Tamworth - T.16/02/905 MW

Forterra Building Products Limited's application for an eastern extension to the existing clay quarry with associated restoration

(b) <u>John Pointon and Sons, Bones Land, Cheddleton,</u> (Pages 43 - 76) Leek - SM.17/02/1138 W

John Pointon and Sons application for a renewable energy facility to provide electricity and heat to existing industrial operations at the wider John Pointon and Sons' site, including regrading of existing embankments

(c) <u>Greener Composting, Watling Street, Wall, Lichfield -</u> (Pages 77 - 80) L.16/04/823 W

Greener Composting application to construct a biomass boiler facility to

replace the permitted in-vessel composting facility at Manor Farm, Birmingham Road, Wall - amendment to the decision of the Planning Committee made on 5 October 2017

Planning Policy and Development Control - Half Year (Pages 81 - 90) 5. **Performance Report**

Report of the Director for Economy, Infrastructre and Skills

6. **Decisions taken under Delegated Powers**

(Pages 91 - 94)

7. **Exclusion of the public**

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

8. Exempt minutes of the meeting held on 5 October 2017 (Pages 95 - 96) (Exemption Paragraph 5 & 7)

Membership

David Brookes Trevor Johnson Ron Clarke Alastair Little Alan Dudson Robert Marshall Keith James Kath Perry David Smith (Chairman) Kyle Robinson Ben Adams (Vice-Chairman) Paul Snape John Cooper

Julia Jessel

Mike Worthington